intermission, trochę o jodze i innych fajnych zofiach.

Chwalę się. Ukończyłam pierwszy poziom tureckiego, zdałam test i dostałam się na drugi poziom. Potrafię mówić coraz więcej, zatem pojawia się też więcej błędów. Np. w łaźni tureckiej, do której poszłam z odwiedzającą mnie w zeszłym tygodniu A. Poprosiłam o dwa zabiegi: peeling i most. Tak jest, most. Osiągnęlam taki poziom otwartości na mówienie, że w ogóle się tymi błędami nie przejmuję, a wręcz je lubię, bo już nigdy nie pomylę mostu z bąbelkowym masażem. To też taka forma rozrywki, bo relaksując się na gorącej kamiennej płycie wyobraziłyśmy sobie naszą masażystkę wskakującą na środek płyty od razu do pozycji mostka – tadaaam!

Jako podsumowanie tego co i jak wklejam kawałek korespondencji ze znajomą; nie tłumaczę i nie piszę nic nowego, bo mi się nie chce – leniem jestem.

First of all, I finished my first level of Turkish classes and went on to the second. I can order at a restaurant or at a butcher and have a basic conversation – given that my interlocutor speaks clearly and slowly… unfortunately, since I seem to have a good accent and tend to apply grammar rules correctly, they expect more of me and speak very fast🙂 I end up saying I don’t understand much.

There is something else going on I did not expect, although should have. Istanbul can make the impression of a regular western city making it easy to forget that one is surrounded by a different culture. Sometimes I feel like I smash my nose flat against an invisible glass wall and do not know whether to laugh at what my face must look like on the other side of the glass or get angry at the lack of any warning. So, I am learning to unlearn the habits I acquired throughout my whole life and to look at everything through the eyes of a curious child and at the same time trying to remain true to myself. It is not easy and I am loving it.


5 responses to “intermission, trochę o jodze i innych fajnych zofiach.

Leave a Reply

